Undo “apply to similar transactions” feedback
I would like to undo (remove) “apply to similar transactions” feedback. If I accidentally apply a vendor to similar transactions, I currently can't undo this action.
Example: PayPal is a vendor for many transactions. Of course, there is another real vendor like “coolblue” behind the transaction. I accidentally chose coolblue as default for ALL similar transactions.
The only way to make it undone is by changing it back to PayPal, but then ALL
SIMILAR transactions are changed to PayPal.
Even after manually overwriting vendors again (on transaction level), it’s overwritten by the similarity rule. This means that once the mistake is made, vendor categorization will be wrong and cannot be corrected.
For transactions like PayPal , the error gets quite sizeable.